The Reading League Kansas

The Reading League Kansas is a non-profit organization whose mission is to advance the awareness, understanding, and use of evidence-aligned reading instruction.  The Reading League Kansas was created in 2020 by Kansas educators to support the advancement of the Science of Reading in Kansas while collaborating with educators across the nation and world.  

Meet Our Team

Anna FritzTRL KS President & Founding Member
School Psychologist
Private Tutor
Diane CallewaertTRL KS Vice-President & Founding Member
Private Dyslexia Therapist
Literacy Consultant

Tiffany SeamanTRL KS Secretary
Reading Specialist
Private Reading Tutor
Reading Science
Doctoral Student
at Mount St. Joseph Univ.
Parent Literacy Advocate
David MartinTRL KS Treasurer
Special Education Teacher
Private Reading Tutor
Janell NeerTRL KS Board Member
Shelley BlackwellTRL KS Board Member
Rachel RubioDirector of Marketing & Membership
Special Education Instructional Specialist
CERI Certified Structured Literacy Classroom Teacher
April SchoenbergDirector of Events
Shelly ToddDirector of Community of Practice

Join Us Reimagining the Future of Reading Education

Join The Reading League Kansas